Tigerzzz Studios

This month, Tigerzzz Studios turns two!

Most of you have no idea what Tigerzzz Studios is, but that’s okay. I am here to edjubacate you.Tigerzzz Studio Blog.jpg

Around two years ago, I discovered (or at least came to terms with) my horrible fashion sense when I walked around with a clip on tie attached to my Easter dress. I don’t remember exactly how it went, but someone (quite possibly myself) mentioned that I should start a fashion show called “Coordinating with Catherine”. A little while later, sometime in April, we filmed our first episode using my mom’s eight year old digital camera and Window’s Movie Maker. Take a moment and shudder at the horrible quality we were working in then.

*shudders*.

Anyway….

So we thought of what to call our newly formed movie studio. It took us a while, but in a stroke of genius, we decided to rearrange the letters of our last name. Anagrams are great things so we discovered that “Regitz” spelled backwards is “ztiger”. Switching the “z” to the end gave us “Tigerz”, and since we decided to make our emblem a sleeping tiger, we added two more “Z”s on the end. So that is how Tigerzzz Studios began. I drew the tiger icon on our marker board, and to this day, I believe, it still has not been erased. However, there is a large chance that I am wrong. I’m just too lazy to go downstairs to check at the moment.

I decided to do one “Coordinating With Catherine” a month. We used to send the videos in an email to everyone we knew, but the third episode was too long to upload to an email, so we convinced our mom to let us get a YouTube channel. So we’ve had our YouTube since July of 2015.

Over these years we have created many movies. Some were incredibly stupid *ahem* banana split *cough cough*. Some were very popular (almost two hundred views on a few of them), and some were not. However, the point is that we had a lot of fun making them.

In an effort of self promoting Just for fun, I will give you a list of my favorite videos made by me, or my sister (or sometimes by both of us):

Misson Unlikely is probably my favorite.

This is a very useful guide for those of you who have brothers addicted to the Xbox.

And this is a playlist of all the Jolly Olly videos. I have no idea which is my favorite 🙂

The Get Better Well Hospital. I had nothing to do with the creation of this one and I nearly burst a gut laughing when I first watched it.

Enjoy watching! (though you don’t have to if you don’t want to)

Let me know which video is your favorite, especially if it didn’t make my list!

Have a wonderful day!

Catherine

4 thoughts on “Tigerzzz Studios

  1. I miss tigerzzz studios! you should do more over the summer!
    And mission unlikely was, hands-down, my favorite. Nothing and no-one can supplant it (Unless, of course, you finally finish the book trailer for Enna! :>)
    (jj)
    (well, not jj, exactly, because it’s true… you know what I mean)

    Like

Leave a Reply

