New Year Goals

Well, so 2017 is here.

Goodbye 2016. You were a great year, and I can definitely say that I learned, and grew in many ways. I know a lot of people are hating on ’16 right now, so here is me saying that I am not one of those people.

I am here to tell you if I finished December’s goals, and instead of January goals (since my goals for January are in no way writing related), I will put down a few of my new years resolutions.

DECEMBER GOALS

Goal 1: Write other things. I wrote some more Timely Gifts. I don’t have plans to publish this book at any time (it was accidentally a bit like Harry Potter, although I plead innocent on plagiarism because I wrote most of this story before I read that), but it was a nice relaxing book for me to work on.

Goal 2: Share writing. Well, I did the short story at Christmas. Didn’t do anything else. yes, I’m lazy.

Goal 3: Harry Potter review. Okay. I’ve been procrastinating on this so much, I’ve decided to do it right here and right now, and since I like a challenge, I will write it in ten words:

story/characters/themes: AMAZING!

movies: blech

Christians read?: Be discerning

And here it is as a Haiku since I’m feeling creative:

These are very good books

despite magic, you must read

It is the best story

Goal 4: I made Christmas presents! I opted to go with what I know, so I made my five youngest siblings and one of my best friends amigurumi Pokémon. I also made or am making presents for my other friends, but since they read my blog I will not talk about them here.

So on to my New Year’s resolutions.

I know most people don’t follow through with their resolutions. Some of them are far fetched and just said to make the speaker feel better about the new year, but I am hoping to follow through with these, and hopefully I’m giving myself enough time by making them resolutions for the year.

Number one:

Publish a book. Maybe before I become an adult in November. I’ve always wanted to be a child author 😀

Number two:

Get a real job. yes, writing is a job, but currently I’m not getting paid so I need some form of income.

So, those are my basic resolutions for the next year.

Sorry for the boring post, these posts are mainly for me so I can stay on top of my responsibilities.

Thank you and Happy New Year!

God Bless!!

Catherine

7 thoughts on “New Year Goals

Leave a Reply

