Sunshine Blogger Award

I’m so excited! I finally got tagged for something! Well, I wasn’t officially tagged, but I was so conveniently wearing the one item of clothing that I own in the color green so…yay! Lesson to all you lazy people out there, don’t change out of your pjs because it might just keep you from getting tagged to do a blog award-thing 😉

So, this is the Sunshine Blogger Award. I’m so excited that I get to do this I’ve never been tagged before but that’s probably because I’ve only been blogging for like three months… ahem…let’s continue.

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions
  • Make 11 new questions
  • Nominate 11 bloggers you enjoy and think deserve the award

I was nominated by Rubix Cube. Thank you so much Rubix!! You’re awesome!!! 😀

Here follow the questions I was given and my more or less honest answers to all of them…

1. If you could paint your entire house one color, what color would it be?

Green. It’s my favorite color, and it would help my house blend into the grass so it’s Image result for hobbit holeharder to locate, although that would only be completely possible if I painted the roof green so I might as well start a rooftop garden, then I’ll have to make my front door circular, and then mound dirt up the sides of my house so it’s easier for me to get the lawnmower up to my rooftop garden. All this goes to say that I would not just paint my house green, I’d transform it into a Hobbit hole.

or did you mean the interior rather than the exterior? I’m so bad at understanding questions.Because that’s harder to answer, but I guess I’d go with a pretty lime green. Anything blue/green is my favorite, but since the color blue has been linked to causing insomnia, I will stay away from it.

2. Do you prefer to write on notebooks or computers?

I really like notebooks and kinda have a collection of unused ones lying all over my house, but I prefer the computer for most of my writing because I’m faster at typing, and typing is also easier to read.

3. Winter or Summer?  

Winter. I like winter. I love snow and Christmas, but summer is a second favorite because I love the camp I go to, and there’s no school. Yet, in the end, I would rather freeze to death than burn to death, so that is the ultimate decider.     

4. Favorite movie currently in theaters?  

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. I haven’t seen it yet but it sounds very exciting, and I think I will like it. I have read almost all the spoilers for the movie thanks to my wanderings on the HP wiki and reading a review that wasn’t marked ‘spoilers’ but should have been. I’m so excited to finally watch it because I know Newt is a hufflepuff, and he’s played by Marius from Les Mis (aka Eddie Redmayne), and there’s a niffler in it 😀

5. If you could learn a skill overnight, what would it be?      

‘Kay. I have two answers to this one because I’m not entirely certain what the parameters are for ‘skill’:

Normal skill–ventriloquy. I don’t know why. It just sounds cool, and I can then convince my family that inanimate objects do talk. I am not a schizophrenic

Abnormal skill–telepathy. I’d like to talk to people using my mind instead of my voice. Things would be so much easier that way.

6. Favorite smell?  

I like the smell that the air gets when it’s about to snow. Or the one when it’s about to rain. Or, the smell of baking apple pie. They’re all wonderful smells that promise wonderful things.             

7. Do you like writing with noise or silence?

I don’t think I could ever write with silence. I need some sort of background noise, usually music, although screaming siblings works well as a substitute.

8. Favorite quote? Or two? Or ten?    

Yeah…I don’t have just one favorite….

“Someday you will be old enough to start reading fairytales again.” – C.S. Lewis

“I’m seventeen and I’m crazy.” – Clarisse McClellan, Farenheit 451

“Fairy Tales are more than true; not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” – G. K. Chesterton

“It simply isn’t an adventure worth telling if there aren’t any dragons” – J. R. R. Tolkein

“We are all stories in the end. Just make it a good one” – The Doctor

p.s. I like dragons.

9. Favorite childhood toy?  

My fleabitten grey horse figure named Pepper, although her original name was Starburst. Out of my forty or so toy horses, she was my favorite.                                                         

10. If you could change history, would you?   

No. I don’t think I would. I’ve read enough novels and watched enough Doctor Who to know that doing so could cause serious problems. However, I would like to go back and witness history. Maybe help historians clear up some discrepancies since I was there and knew what happened.

11. What is your least favorite song?

Angels by Owl City. I hate it because I listened to it right after watching the Weeping Angel episodes with Eleven (I can’t remember episode names right now) and there’s a line that goes “I blinked…”. I don’t think I could go to sleep that night.

Now for my questions:

1. If you could be a fictional character, who would you be?

2. What is your earliest memory?

3. Which ice cream flavor matches your personality?

4. What superpower would be useful to you right now?

5. If you were allowed to be immortal, would you do it?

6. Time Travel with Tardis, DeLorian, Time Turner, etc.? 

7. Real or fake christmas tree?

8. If you could eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

9. If you had to go on a vacation to an island, which one would you chose?

10. Which fantasy creature would you be?

11. And (because I’m genuinely curious) would you rather burn or freeze to death?

Nominations:

I have come to the realisation that I don’t have eleven friends.

giphy.gifOk. I do have more than Sherlock…

1&or2. Kaitlin and Linda over at Joys from Within

3.Liana over at The Fit Adventurer

aaaand…anyone who is following me that hasn’t done this yet. 😀

One thought on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

