Senior Pictures

Alright, what is this post going to be about? Well, if you looked at the title, you will see that it is about me getting my pictures taken. But, there is so much more that’s going to happen. You’re going to see what I look like (I might even make one of these my profile picture so I will no longer be faceless on this place called the internet), and, drumroll…….

You get to meet my Epic Cloak.

Yes. My Cloak. It is Epic. Nuff said. I made it myself and it kinda emptied my pocket book but who cares? IT MAKES ME LOOK–

catherine36.jpg
The EPIC Cloak

ABSOLUTELY CREEPY? Ok, that wasn’t what I was going for…but it has been described as looking like the Emperor from Star Wars’ cloak, the Holocaust Cloak fromΒ The Princess Bride, or something from Harry Potter, so creepy will work.

Here’s a different picture that shows the other side of its personality

catherine2.jpg
Any way the wind BLOWS!Β Doesn’t really maaatter to meeee…(so hard to write original captions while listening to Bohemian Rhapsody)

Yes. It looks AMAZING. I know. Thank you.

catherine and victoria.jpg
Me and my sister. with the Epic Cloak πŸ˜‰

It was a very cold and very windy day, hence us huddling under the cloak. Here are some pictures of me without my cloak:

catherine16.jpgcatherine28.jpgcatherine23.jpg

Don’t stare at my smile for too long or else it might look like I’m being slowly tortured to death (I more or less was. I intensely dislike getting my pictures taken). These were done at Lititz Springs Park, and I am of the opinion that it is one of the best parks in the world. There are plenty of trees, water, ducks (they’re sooooo cute :D), and a fun playground with a wooden train you can sit on top of and make train noises.

Of course, what would be senior photos without the photographer? My friends, Linda and Suzanne Stoltzfus, have their own photography business, and were the first people I thought of for the job and they agreed to come! Linda took the pictures and, yep, I am pleased with how they turned out, even though the weather wasn’t on our side.

We are almost at the end of this post. So, to wind it up, here is one more picture, one that we took for fun of me and the Epic Cloak on top of the choo-choo train:

catherine35
All aboard!! Choo-choo!! πŸ˜€

That’s all, folks!! What d’ya think?

 

7 thoughts on “Senior Pictures

  1. THE CHOO-CHOO TRAIN IS PAINTED!!!!!!!!! I had no idea!
    I miss Lititz Springs park so much. Especially that train. I used to climb on it all the time. And the stone turtles! And climbing up to the lion on the rock wall! And the creek! And the slides and the trees and the DUCKS! Oh yes the ducks. I loved the ducks so much.
    And yes, the cloak is epic. I envy its epic swishiness.
    And you look really great in the pictures! Good job! I really like the one with the bridge and the one where you were sitting on the ground.
    (can you believe we’re seniors?)

    Like

    1. hmmm…I don’t ever remember the train being not painted…then again, I’ve only been to the park three times in the past few years…
      And yep. we’re seniors. It’s certainly scary, but we can do this πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. I went to the park a million times when I was little, and as long as I can remember it was just plain wood. No paint or embellishments. Ah well, things change

        Like

  2. Wow! I love the pictures! ❀ They are so perfect, and you are so pretty! (and cool, although in the first shot you remind me of the Emperor from Star Wars ;} ) Anyhoo I love Lititz Spring Park too!! A thing a I remember most in my childhood. (And yes, the Train use to be plain, I remember that) Soon I hope to have a cloak like that! ;}

    Like

    1. I have had various reactions to my cloak so far, and they all have left me immensely pleased, whether they be expressions of awe and worship or embarassed head shaking ones from my more critical family members. Yesterday I’m pretty sure I freaked out some neighbor boys as I walked down our driveway, and that’s probably my favorite reaction:D

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

